Example: "They unfriended each other after they broke up."
When you unfriend a user, your remove that person from your list of friends on a social networking website, such as Facebook or MySpace. Once a user has been unfriended, he or she will lose "friend" access rights to your profile page. This means the person may no longer be able to view your personal data, photos, or other users' comments.
Updated: November 19, 2009